Home » » Crichunters Koivukyla retain the winner title "Ravintola Nepal Palace SevenZer League Cricket 2022".

Crichunters Koivukyla retain the winner title "Ravintola Nepal Palace SevenZer League Cricket 2022".

Written By Admin on Tuesday, September 6, 2022 | Tuesday, September 06, 2022


Sevenzer League Cricket , the shortest and most entertaining outdoor cricket league successfully accomplished its 8th edition. The 8th edition captioned as "Ravintola Nepal Palace SevenZer League Cricket 2022" welcomed 9 teams with different nationalities participating in the event.

Youtube live streamed link- The first few games were blurred due to bad positioning of the camera-
All photos can be found here.

CHK won toss and elected to bat against Eagle cc in the finals. The Eaglians thunderous bowling spell fractured CHK batting line up with a mere 12/2 in 1.2 overs. Arun(17) and Anbu(16) hold the sinking CHK ferry for a while, at one stage it looked like CHK will have a low score around 70. It was then the 
 disastorous Rajeevan's  innings of 32 from 13 balls cemented a decent total of 101/5 in the 7 overs. The Eaglians couldn't survive the CHK bowling storm just scoring 54/7 in 6.3 overs. CHK beat with a big margin of 47 runs to retain the title "Winner-Sevenzer League Cricket" consecutively for the 2nd time.

The 8th edition was duly sponsored by "Ravintola Nepal Palace", Espoo, Leppävääraä -opposite to sello. We express our kind gratitude towards Mr Nabin Bhattarai (owner Nepal Place), as without sponsor the event is hardly possible to organize.

 Also we would like to thank our club sponsor "Ravintola Sauraha, Oulu" - Mr Bishnu Sharma-  for providing financial support for the club throughout the year.

We too were equally pleased to have our previous sponsor Mr, Mohan Aryal(Mount Everest Katajanokka) for the prize award ceremony. Not to forget our catering providers - Tshering and team for the delicious food through the day. The event was live streamed on youtube for the first time, a big thanks to Mr Deepak Kc for his enormous effort, however the award ceremony couldn't be recorded as the youtube can only record for a max of 12 hrs. The stills from the event were captured by our official club's cameraman Mr Rohit Bhandari. The event umpiring duties were overtaken by Rabindra Nepal, Deepak Kc, Shekhar Aryal, Sachindra Rimal, Arun Basnet, Utsabh Kharel, Bijendra Neupane,Sushil Chaudhary. Whilst the scoring duties were handled by Sambhu Kc, Arjun Pandey, Bibek Dhakal , Bishal Rimal, Dibya dahal, Deepak Pokhrel.

Sevenzer League Perfomer 2022:

Winner- Crichunters Koivukyla

 Runner up- Eagle cc

  7ZER Pride: Most Valuable Player (SANTOSH NEUPANE, EAGLE CC)

·        7ZER Best Team : Fair play/ Disciplined Team award (EVEREST 8848)


7ZER Master Blaster: Best Batsmen (PRASANNA PANDIAN, CHK)

·        7ZER Warrior: Best Bowler (SAFAL CHAPAGAIN, EAGLE CC)

·        7ZER Tiger: Best Fielder(ANBU, CHK)

·        7ZER Saviour: Best wicket keeper (SANTOSH NEUPANE, EAGLE CC)

·        Most Economical Bowler : (SANKALPA NEUPANE, EAGLE CC)


--------The winner - CHK will have a free entry for next year 2023------

A billion dollar thanks to all the club8848 members for volunteering who made this event successful. The event was co-ordianted by the cub chairman . KRISHNA CHHETRI---

Follow us on facebook, youtube for more updates about the event next year.
For more picture click here- Few Snaps from the event




Post a Comment